Day 25 may 26

So today is our last day in São Paulo with our contacts!
Mike decided that he would be staying in São Paulo rather than going to debrief. This was definitely a tough thing for me to hear, but it is the best decision for him, so I understand and respect it. You can’t take care of other people if you can’t take care of yourself first.
The team went out to work at the orphanage run by Missao Cena, I went with Henre to the bank and printing shop to get the last minute details on ubatuba figured out. Vans from São Paulo to Ubatuba cost over R$800 (~$400 USD), so we are going to have to take a bus to debrief and a bus back to the airport – unless we can find a van.
I don’t really know how I’m feeling today, I’m so torn because I feel like I’ve said bye to people so many times, and I’m still eating b

Leave a Reply

